The Horror! The Horror!

Firstly, a big thank you to my lovely wife Rebecca for posting in my absence. She is such an amazing woman! I am truly blessed to have her. I hope you’ve enjoyed her warm and personal perspective.

Secondly, I am happy and proud (and a bit relieved) to announce that I have finished writing my first YA novel, and, to be quite honest, I think it’s the best thing I’ve ever written! I cannot wait to share it with you.

So… the manuscript has been sent to my agent, and I am seated at my desk in the dungeon finally writing an update for my blog and beginning to put my thoughts onto paper for the second book. I have the story plotted in my head, so it’s just a matter of typing it out. That’s an “epic win,” as my 15-year-old son would say.

All I can say about the novel thus far is that it is primarily a work of dark fantasy. And if you are not necessarily a fan of dark fiction, fear not, I can assure you that you will still find something to like about the book.

I’ve learned quite a bit during the undertaking, and I will be sharing my thoughts about the entire process in future blog posts. I think you’ll find them quite interesting, informative–and perhaps even mildly entertaining.

As you know by now, I’ll pull no punches.

Pre-Order Howard Lovecraft and the Undersea Kingdom NOW

Thirdly, I am happy to announce that Howard Lovecraft and the Undersea Kingdom is now available for pre-order in the US and the UK! I co-wrote this book with my good friend Bruce Brown, and I think you will agree that I have brought my considerable knowledge of all-things-Lovecraft to bear. This exciting second volume greatly expands young Howard’s world, building upon what Bruce has established in the first book.

This second installment in the Howard Lovecraft series also includes a foreword by personal friend and author of the New York Times Bestselling Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: Michael Scott! How cool is that?!

Amazon seems to have jumbled the synopsis, so here is the cover by superstar artist Erik Fokkens and the correct text as it was given to our publisher:

Howard Lovecraft is back in a new tentacled tale of terror! At last, the sequel to the critically-acclaimed Howard Lovecraft and the Frozen Kingdom which the Chicago Tribune called a “sumptuously illustrated, cleverly written and deeply haunting novel.” Join Howard as he travels to the planet Yuggoth, where he must face an all-powerful god and an army of monsters to rescue his family and Spot before he becomes a mindless Fishman. All he has to do is surrender his dad’s Book… which would result in the destruction of all mankind.

End Notes

That’s all that I can share at the moment, but I will be sharing my “Novel Concept” blog posts after the holiday. And, speaking of the holiday, be sure to tell your loved ones just how thankful you are to have them in your life. You are not guaranteed tomorrow.

Warm Regards,
Dwight

4 thoughts on “The Horror! The Horror!

  1. Pingback: Gutscheincodes Amazon

Leave a Reply

