Take Me To Haunted Rhode Island!

I have the biggest smile on my face because I just learned that Dwight’s friend, Brian Harnois, has a new show! The teaser image looks fabulous, and for those who miss watching Brian on television, I for one can’t wait to see him doing what he does best!

The new “docuseries” is slated to premiere Thursday, September 8th, on Rhode Island PBS. PBS?! Of course! What better network to showcase all of Rhode Island’s historic haunts?

Dwight has always had wonderful things to say about Brian, and even though I have not met him personally, I feel I know him through the many stories I’ve heard. He really made an impression on our eldest son, too! Almost three years later, Clayton still talks about hanging out with his dad and Brian at Adventure Con.

Brian and Clayton

So congratulations, Brian, and we hope Haunted RI is a ridiculously successful show! Go get ’em!

Rebecca

Me and Brian Harnois

I first contacted Brian through Myspace–yes, seriously–back in 2007 when he appeared on GH, and, surprisingly, my simple note resulted in a torrent of correspondence and countless hours of conversation on the telephone (many times during shooting breaks) over the last 4 years. Yes, Brian and I hit it off from the jump, and we quickly became close friends and confidantes.

The thing I liked most about Brian was that he was real. And he still is. The same passionate, caring Brian you see on television is the same “dude” you would meet at the local supermarket, street crossing, movie theater, convention–wherever. Brian is a “what you see is what you get” kind of guy… like me.

Me and Brian at Adventure Con

I could go on and on about my “brother,” filling this blog post with humorous anecdotes or “dishing the dirt”… but I won’t. What has been spoken in confidence will always remain between us.

No, the purpose of this note is to wish my good friend Brian “Wheezy” Harnois the best of luck in his newest endeavor: Haunted RI.

Brian: You are a good man and friend, and I wish you much success in everything you do. I love ya, brother. -D

Leave a Reply

