H.P. Lovecraft, a Revolutionary Hero… and My Darkest Secret

Hello again, my friends. Sorry for the lapse in blog posting, but I’ve been extremely busy. I will have some exciting news to share in the near future, but, for now, a blog exclusive sneak peek from the upcoming Howard Lovecraft and the Undersea Kingdom and a couple other things I believe merit a mention on my blog will have to suffice.

Let’s Get it Started

Here. Here is a sneak peek at Howard Lovecraft and the Undersea Kingdom…

Illustrated by Thomas Boatwright

Mind-boggling–innit?

PISTOLFIST: Revolutionary Hero

My good friend J.S. Earls approached me a couple years ago with several story ideas. One of the pitches which captured my imagination and showed the most promise–in my opinion–was the idea of a superhero story in the Revolutionary War-era United States starring a runaway slave and Founding Father Benjamin Franklin.

Yes, seriously!

Over the course of the next few months, J and I tossed around ideas until Salem Attucks emerged as a character with a rich background, explained the origin of his powers, plotted and fleshed out a coherent story, and scripted and edited a three issue mini-series.

Now, I am happy to announce that this groundbreaking alternate-history superhero story is being collected in trade paperback format by Arcana Studio! Check out this amazing trailer JS put together…

It is now available from your friendly neighborhood comic shops and traditional/online bookstores, so please support indie comics and order your copy TODAY!

The Truth is Out There

Talented artist, musician and friend Mark Bell–better known as Tribal Gothic–has learned my deepest, darkest secret.

It happened one dark and stormy night…

Click here to read the rest. WARNING: NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART!

Adieu For Now

Thank you for reading, dear friend. Please feel free to share a link to the blog, and do stand by for a couple of exciting announcements!

One thought on “H.P. Lovecraft, a Revolutionary Hero… and My Darkest Secret

  1. Pingback: Lovecraftian Links: Howard Lovecraft and the Undersea Kingdom, Mathematics of Cthulhu, and more! « Lovecraft eZine

Leave a Reply

