Name My Gargoyle and Win Comics!

No, it’s not a euphemism, silly meatbag. It’s a contest!

My lovely wife Rebecca gave this adorable gargoyle to me…

It is an extremely old piece, and there appears to be crude cuneiform writing on its backside (possibly Sumerian or Akkadian–which are very similar). It is quite an odd and unnerving creature, to be honest. I often feel its cold, dead eyes upon me…

Right.

The contest:

Think of a creative name for my gargoyle and post it HERE ON MY BLOG.

Then, on Friday, May 13th, I will choose a winner. That lucky Namer-Supreme will receive a free autographed copy of the Dead Men Tell No Tales trade paperback shipped anywhere in our solar system (except Ceres where mail tends to be eaten).

DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES
In the golden age of piracy, Captain Kidd, Blackbeard, and Black Bart Roberts, the three most reviled pirates in history, contend for the most sacred prize the world has ever known – the lost Relics of Christ! Their battle stained the seven seas crimson leaving only dead men who would tell no tales. But the dead have a way of speaking without words.

This is the absolute edition and features all four sold-out issues, a beautiful cover by superstar artist Ben Templesmith, an extensive cover and pin-up gallery and a foreword by fan-favorite scribe B. Clay Moore.

Ready… GO!

Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for reading. I look forward to reading your name suggestions.

Oh, as always, feel free to share!

11 thoughts on “Name My Gargoyle and Win Comics!

  1. Personally, if it were mine I’d call the little Grotesque “Brooke”, but that’s just because it reminds me of my ex wife. : )~

  2. Rozzmawzzer because it is gibberish, it sounds cool and is fun to say, it’s a little creepy and it calls upon death rock [Rozz Williams].

Leave a Reply

