SIDEWISE Commentary Page 27 (Thursday, February 11th)

Full Steam Ahead!

Good morning, good afternoon and good evening, Lords and Ladies, and thank you for joining us for another page of SIDEWISE commentary! If you have not already read the newly-posted SIDEWISE Page 27, please do so now.

We’ll hold the dirigible until you return.

Me

Page 27 Commentary

Sometimes there is no choice but to trust. Especially when hope is fading and the immensity of a situation begins to sink in. Adam is in such a situation. Despite what he has learned about Nikola Tesla–which will remain a mystery for now–Adam appears to have an insoluble problem. Even with the assistance of one of the greatest scientific minds the world has ever seen, can he actually repair the device in 1902 London?

And what has Wells and Hopping–well–hopping?

We shall see.

Nikola Tesla – El Mago Olvidado (The Forgotten Magician)

Check out this wonderful Tesla mini-documentary sent to me by my friend Juan Felipe Salcedo.

I’m always on the lookout for cool Tesla videos and pictures, so please feel free to post cool links on my blog.

MacPherson Media News

I can’t share much… yet, but here are a few (of the many) things I’m currently working on:

  • * A secret project with my lovely wife and writing partner Rebecca MacPherson and phenomenal artist Michael Stearns.
  • * A project with good friends and Zuda alum Juan Felipe Salcedo and Gus Higuera.
  • * My first novel (with Rebecca), which shall remain nameless for now.
  • * A comic book project with (my big brother and) co-writer Bruce Brown, artist Randy Valiente and colorist Erik Fokkens.
  • I Believe It’s Time For Me To Fly

    Sorry for the REO Speedwagon reference, but I’m old.

    *AHEM*

    Thank you for reading! See you next week with a brand new commentary post.

    2 thoughts on “SIDEWISE Commentary Page 27 (Thursday, February 11th)

    1. Great entry, Dwight! If you wanna talk Tesla, you should chat with Atomic Robo’s dynamic duo, Brian Clevinger & Scott Wegener. I’ve had many a Tesla talk with Scott that put me to sleep– I mean, filled my brain with knowledge! 🙂

    2. Thanks for reading and commenting, my friend! I just may do that. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    