Sidewise on Zudacomics.com

Hear Ye, Hear Ye

Lords and Ladies, I am proud to announce that my webcomic (along with artist Igor Noronha) SIDEWISE is in first place in Zudacomics.com’s monthly competition! If you haven’t already read our entry, you can do so HERE.

I’m billing SIDEWISE as “Sublime Steampunk for the 22nd Century.”

SIDEWISE promo image by Igor Noronha
SIDEWISE promo image by Igor Noronha

Whot’s This?!

Special thanks to my mates Steve Ekstrom for the wonderful interview on NEWSARAMA and Gus Higuera for his masterful interview for ComicNews.Info. I have a couple more interviews I’m completing, so I will make links available as they are posted.

I Need Your Help

I’ve had several friends and fans say that they have not voted because they believe we will most assuredly win. My response has been “Ah, don’t underestimate the power of the internet.” This competition is as much (if not more so) about generating votes as it is about creating a winning entry. So please, if you have not yet voted, please head over to zudacomics.com, read SIDEWISE, vote for us, add it to your favorites and rate it. And–if you’re so inclined–please send me an e-mail at dwightmacpherson at gmail.com if you would be so kind to post a SIDEWISE banner to your site. Trust me: It all helps.

Happy Grimm Day!

Don’t forget to pick up your copy of IDW’s American McGee’s Grimm #2 at your local comic shop today. It’s Grimm vs. romance comics in this newest installment and you do not want to miss it!

American McGee's Grimm #2 Cover by Grant Bond
American McGee's Grimm #2 Cover by Grant Bond

I’m History

Thank you for reading my newest blog entry. I know I haven’t updated as often as I’d have liked to, but please be patient with me. I intend to talk more about SIDEWISE in the coming days. That alone should be worth the wait.

2 thoughts on “Sidewise on Zudacomics.com

  1. HA! Well, I am happy to say that I have a super supportive wife who works side by side with me. She is definitely a godsend. 🙂

    Love,
    Dwight

Leave a Reply

