The Rumors of my Death…

And We’re Back

After a long computer-virus-induced absence, I am finally back.

Erm… I’ve actually been back online for a couple weeks. With the amount of downtime, however, I was forced to work like a madman to get caught up. Thankfully, I made up lost ground and have begun working on some exciting new projects.

More on that later.

Talking to the Red Raiders

I will be conducting an Instant Message Q&A with Professor Rene Saldana and his education students at Texas Tech on the 31st of this month. During the discussion, we will be speaking specifically about my young reader graphic novel Kid Houdini and the Silver Dollar Misfits. For those who would like to read the conversation, I will be obtaining a transcript to post on my blog.

I’m looking forward to the discussion and thank Professor Saldana for including Kid Houdini as part of his class curriculum and for contacting me to set this up.

Don’t worry. I’ll try not to scare them too badly.

Grimm News

Thanks to comic reviewer Chad Derdowski, there is a new American McGee’s Grimm #1 review at Mania.com. Please drop by and check it out if you’re still undecided about the book.

This is my favorite part:

…The humor leans a bit toward the juvenile side. Again, that’s not necessarily a bad thing, but snooty critics and highbrows should be warned.

That is funny on many different levels, but I’ll let you draw your own conclusions.

Any Last Words?

Please don’t forget that INTERAGENTS is now available as a webcomic right here. A new page is posted every Wednesday, so please bookmark the site so you don’t miss out.

Oh, and be on the lookout for some very exciting INTERAGENTS news in the not-so-distant future.

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

