The Machine is Sound

I’m happy to report that I have just about beat this murderous bug. The past few days have been brutal, so I’m happy to be on the mend. Special thanks for the positive thoughts and warm wishes. I really enjoyed reading all the wonderful comments and messages when I checked in sporadically.

The Wheels are Turning

The machine’s been a bit gunked up the last few days,  but the wheels have been turning just the same. In fact, an idea for a short story came to me this morning as I was reading a random story about a Russian scholar predicting the decline of the United States. Though I could have easily dismissed Professor Panarin’s forecast as asenine or petty propaganda, it set the wheels of the machine in motion. As a result, it proved to be the inspiration for a new short story. Maybe I’ll send the nutty professor a copy when I complete it.

Or not.

The New Crib

Special thanks to my good friend Lord Shaper for helping to get this new WordPress blog in order. I must admit that I was apprehensive about moving to WordPress, but “the Lord” was quick to intercede and verily he led me out of the valley of the shadow of Blogger and guided me to the green pastures of WordPress. Can I get a witness?!

A Grimm Update

I’m currently writing Grimm issue 4. Though I intended to complete all 5 issues before the holidays, having my sons home from school and an  illness really hindered my progress. Not that I begrudge my sons being home. On the contrary, I’ve enjoyed our extra time together.

Especially when they’re sleeping.

Exit Stage Left

And there you have it. I’m still recovering, but I’ll be back in the thick of things very soon. The machine takes a licking but keeps on ticking!

2 thoughts on “The Machine is Sound

  1. Well, well, well…. a new source for all my MacPherson needs!

    I like the look of the new blog. I’ve heard good things about WordPress, and I’ve been thinking of switching my self, as Blogger is hard work to make look good. Maybe I’ll actually make the shift after I have my photography site up and running, which seems to be taking ages.

    Alright, you hooked me in, RSS here I come!

  2. Thank you, my friend! I’m glad you dig the new blog!

    I’m still feeling my way around WordPress, but my initial response is that I like it more than Blogger.

    Anyway, thank you for following, my friend. I’ll try not to bore you to death!

    -D

Leave a Reply

