Happy New Year!

To quote Charles Dickens:”It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.” Mostly the former for me, thank heavens. And 2009 looks to continue this trend!

Sadly, I will be ringing in the new year sick. I could be upset, down and grumpy about it–which I’m sure you expect from me by now–but I’ve decided not to let it get me down. In a week’s time (I’m being optimistic here), this creeping crud will be nothing more than a bad memory. My lungs may never be the same, but hey… trying to be optimistic, right?

2009 is going to be a fantastic year. I can feel it. With the American McGee’s Grimm book and INTERAGENTS moving into its second arc–and several other secret-type projects on the horizon–the coming year looks to be one of my best yet.

So there you have it. Just wanted to post a quick note to wish you a wonderful, safe New Year’s celebration. Have fun, but please be responsible.

The bed is calling my name, so I’ll leave you with this stunning interior page from INTERAGENTS #4 by Riccardo Latina and Valentina Bianconi.

Until next year,
-D-

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Thanks, brother! Happy New Year to you, too, my cephalopod friend! 🙂

    -D

Leave a Reply

