Merry (Late) Christmas!

Merry Christmas (a bit late), my friends! Hope you and yours have had a merry and safe holiday thus far. We had a wonderful day of food and fellowship with family. Oh, yeah–and the kids made out like bandits! Always warms the cockles of me cold, black heart to see the expressions on their little faces as they open each gift.

In case you haven’t seen this yet, news of the pending adaptation of American McGee’s Grimm has permeated the interverse. Believe it or not, the press release even made MSNBC’s site!

I can’t tell you how happy I am that I can finally talk about it. It was killing me to keep it quiet. I’m such a big fan of American McGee’s work–and to be the first writer to bring his wonderfully macabre and brilliantly-original work to comics… well, I wanted to blab like a teen-age girl on a Red Bull drinking binge.

And on the Grimm front: Grimm issue 3 has been approved by my editor (the super cool Tom Waltz) and sent to American and the Spicy Horse team for their approval. I’m currently writing issue 4 (of 5) and hope to complete the last two scripts in the next few days. With the kids home on Christmas break, that may or may not happen. We’ll see.

There is a new interview with yours truly on Newsarama with me yammering on about INTERAGENTS and a new book coming in ’09 entitled DR. STEAM. Jorge Lucas–a good friend and phenomenal artist with Marvel creds galore–is working on this with me! Please drop by, give it a read and leave a comment. Trust me: every comment is more precious than gold.

Okay, I’m getting back to work. I’ll post more very soon. Promise. And if I don’t post before New Year’s, hope you and your familes have a wonderful, safe celebration.

2 thoughts on “Merry (Late) Christmas!

  1. Thank you, my friend! We had a wonderful Christmas–and I hope you and your family did, too.

    Oh, yes… I love the Grimm game. And I believe that comes through in each twisted issue of the mini-series. It’s gonna be a blast!

    -D

Leave a Reply

