Re: Update

Whew. It’s been another insane few months. Insane in a good way, so I’m not complaining.

This calls for an abbreviated update…

INTERAGENTS #2 is now available to read at Wowio. You can find that HERE. It’s free, so please check it out when you get a chance.

Hard copies of INTERAGENTS #1 are also available at IndyPlanet. You can order the book HERE and have it delivered directly to your door. How cool is that?


I’m happy to report that artist Avery Butterworth has just completed the last page of DR. DIABOLUS: MINDBOMB #1. This is my supernatural Vertigo-esque graphic novel, so fans of Constantine and Lucifer should really dig it. Stephen Lindsay will be lettering the book, so as soon as it’s completed and ready for viewing, I’ll be sure to let you know.

Artist Kirk Manley has just wrapped up our story for Accent UK’s Western anthology. The story’s called “The 7th Will Rise Again” and it’s a doozie! I really think you’re going to enjoy it!

In addition to several creator-owned books in production, it appears I’ve landed a gig writing a licensed property. Nothing definite yet, but we’re in the process of talking. We’ll see what happens.

I’m also currently writing my first screenplay and making notes for my first children’s book. I’m a busy monkey.

That’s all I can say for now, but I’ll be sure to update when I have more news.

Thanks for reading!

-D

6 thoughts on “Re: Update

  1. DR. DIABOLUS looks great! I’m really stoked to read that one.

    And you already know how I feel about Interagents. 😉

  2. Anthony: Thanks, brother! I think you’ll enjoy DR. D. It’s a pretty strange and twisted story, so I know you can dig it. 😉

    Steve: Thank you, my friend! You’re gonna dig it. It’s a really fun, warped story. And yes… you have been extremely kind about Interagents. I’m really, really happy you enjoy it. ^_^

    -D

  3. Lookin’ GOOD, Dwight! I’ve been waiting for Diabolus for ages (since its MYspace page went up). Hope the new paying gig turns out well and is good news for you! –Dave B.

  4. HOLY HELL!!!! Who knew you were a famous comicist..cartoonist..writer? Whatever you call it. I heard you were doing this from Monroe and googled your name. I know the real you though 🙂 Can I get an autographed copy??? 😉 check out my blog!! -(SGT Watson) Leslie

  5. Hey, Leslie! Wow… it’s great to hear from you!

    Well, I don’t know about famous, but I’m doing all right. How are you?

    -D

Leave a Reply

