Eagle Award Nomination and a Newsarama Interview

Wow… I can’t believe The Surreal Adventures of Edgar Allan Poo actually made the final Eagle Awards ballot! You guys and gals ROCK! Yeah–that’s what I said. It’s all about YOU. Without you and your votes, there are no awards, no nominations. So I thank YOU for this prestigious honor and your belief in my book.

Check out the final nominees for “Favourite Original Graphic Novel” below:

ALICE IN SUNDERLAND

THE GOON: CHINATOWN

THE LEAGUE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENTLEMAN: BLACK DOSSIER

THE ORDER OF THE STICK: START OF DARKNESS

THE SURREAL ADVENTURES OF EDGAR ALLAN POO

Talk about humbling! It’s Alan Moore’s fault I got into writing comics in the first place. Now one of my books is in a nomination list with one of his?! This is madness! And I love it!

So… if you have not yet voted, our campaign slogan is simple:

“Vote for Edgar Allan Poo… because Alan Moore already has enough awards.”

HA! I mean–come on. The Master’s too cool for the awards, anyway. Me… I’m a geek who would really treasure it.

You will find the final online ballot RIGHT HERE, GUV.

The Surreal Adventures of Edgar Allan Poo is listed under #21. Fight the power!

Last but not least, there is a new interview with yours truly over at Newsarama. Special thanks to Zack Smith for the lovely telephone chat, and for transcribing it so quickly. Big ups to you, my friend!

You will find the interview RIGHT HERE.

And please… do leave a comment. It makes my day to read and respond to comments–in case you didn’t already know that. Ha!

Thanks for reading, my friends. I’m outta here, but I’ll be back soon!

2 thoughts on “Eagle Award Nomination and a Newsarama Interview

  1. Coolness, dude. If the award was for being too nice, you’d win hands down. You got my vote, buddy.

  2. Aw, thanks, brother! I appreciate that. 🙂
    To be honest, I don’t expect to win. I mean honestly… what an honor to be mentioned alongside Alan Moore! That’s enough of a reward–you know? And the fact that enough readers voted for me so we could make the top five? Best. Prize. Ever.

    -D

Leave a Reply

