Edgar Allan Poo Book 2: Complete

Whew. I finished writing the fourth and final chapter of Edgar Allan Poo volume 2. What does this mean? It means that I can now concentrate on my other books I have in production and continue researching the graphic novel I’m writing with my buddy John McElroy. I’ve gotta tell you… I’m having a blast working with John. If you’ve never heard the name, it’s because he’s busy working in Hollywood. In fact, his last job was Mummy 3. How cool is that?!

Okay, it’s my birthday, so I’m gonna go collect a little birthday nap. Hey–I’m 38 now so I need the rest.

Here’s some art to tide you over. The first is from an upcoming sci-fi mini-series. Art by Mike Barentine…

Here’s a teaser image from Poo book 2 by Avery Butterworth. What is it, you ask? Can’t tell you… yet.

This last page is from a ’70s-style anthology I contributed a story to. Art by Valerio Giangiordano. You’ll hear more about Valerio in coming days. We’re actually working together on a… super secret project. More news to come…

6 thoughts on “Edgar Allan Poo Book 2: Complete

  1. Thanks, brother!
    And I’m glad to hear it. Much more to come, I promise you that.

    -D

  2. Thanks, Daniel! We’re working hard on it to ensure you have it in your hands this August. 🙂

    -D

  3. Dwight, ya gotta slow down man. You’re gonna start making the rest of us look bad. haha.

  4. Joshua: I wish I knew how! Hahahaha! I’ve gotta tell you… I identify with Keats when it comes to getting my work out there. We don’t know how much time we have, so I feel hell-bent to get my stuff out there.

    -D

Leave a Reply

