Poo Book 2: Wow!

I just had to share this with you.

Avery Butterworth, artist of Poo Book 2, recently picked up a Wacom tablet. To be honest, I wasn’t sure how it would affect his work on the book.

Boy, am I ever impressed.

The newest pages Avery is cranking out have been absolutely amazing! Not that the other pages are not amazing, but I can really see how using a Wacom has changed his work for the better.

Anyway, check out page 44 from Poo Book 2. Isn’t is sensational?!

Okay, I fell behind in my writing yesterday thanks to some royal asshats on the Image forum. Today is go-for-broke day, so I’ll be writing for the next 8-10 hours… if the kids let me.

Wish me luck.

6 thoughts on “Poo Book 2: Wow!

  1. Hey Dwight, welcome to blogging. I started mine some time ago and it’s really cooling looking back over the year I’ve been posting my work and what I was doing at the time. Looking forward to stopping by often.

  2. Hey, Josh! Thanks, man! I’m hoping to have the time to really share the inner workings of the creative and production processes of this beast we lovingly call “the comics biz.” Will I have time to accomplish all I’d like to? We shall see.

    -D

  3. Thanks, Daniel! I really think it’ll blow you away.

    In a good way. 😉

    -D

  4. 8 to 10 hours?! try working 16-17 hours straight with nothing but oatmeal and bourbon in your belly.

    palabra.

  5. I’ve done that and more, brother. It’s called “the U.S. Army.” Hahahaha!

    But yeah, I guess I’m a slacker now. :-/

    -D

Leave a Reply

