How About Some Top Secret Art?

This first image is from the 4-issue science fiction book I’m currently working on with artist Mike Barentine and colorist Mike Dolce, entitled M Theory. You’ll hear more about this book in the near future. Promise.

Here is the unofficial cover for Viper Comics’ Free Comic Book Day offering that features a brilliant Kid Houdini illustration by artist Thomas Boatwright of Edgar Allan Poo and Cemetery Blues fame…

Also by the talented Mr. Boatwright is this breathtaking cover to Edgar Allan Poo Volume 2…

And last but not least, here are some wonderful character sketches for my new webcomic “My Pal Hitler” by artist Jeremy Sawatsky. This is a pretty strange–though hilarious–strip I dreamed up with my good friend and fellow writer Bruce A. Brown. And before you scream “FASCIST!” and burn my comics in your driveway, I ask that you reserve judgment until after the webcomic launch.

Well, that’s all for now. But I promise I will post more very soon for the Top Secret MacPherson Army. You have my word, soldiers.

Now back to work!

2 thoughts on “How About Some Top Secret Art?

  1. Wow. I love the M Theory page. Plus, the Boatwright covers are AMAZING, like you said. I knew there was a reason I like his art so much. And I will definately be keeping up with the My Pal Hitler webcomic. You continue to impress me my friend.

  2. You are too, too kind, Daniel! Mike Barentine is a newcomer, but he is an amazingly gifted artist. I can’t wait to get this out there and published!
    Thanks, man. I really think you’ll enjoy “My Pal Hitler,” too. It’s an absolute riot to write. Hahahaha.

    More updates soon, soldier. ^_^

    -D

Leave a Reply

